Sabrina Hilaire releases debut album ‘Songs From Heaven’

Sabrina Hilaire formerly known as Vocalz, is an anointed singer and songwriter who has transitioned from being a gospel performer to a worship leader, ministering the word of God through her music. She yesterday, January 18th, 2016 released her debut album titled Songs From Heaven.

Sabrina grew up in south east London, part of a family full of music and performing arts. Her father is a musician, her mother sings, two brothers who are music producers, and a sister who also sings and is a dancer. Sabrina always sang and wrote songs from a young age as God was preparing her for the calling on her life. As a teenager she studied Music and Performing Arts at the BRIT school in Selhurst, Croydon. There she developed her performance, writing and singing skills.

Sabrina experienced low self-esteem and depression, but sought comfort through her songs and others things like drugs, alcohol and men. She got married at the age of 21 and soon spiralled into more depression. Within her marriage she experienced multiple miscarriages, physical and emotional abuse which led her to attempt suicide on two occasions.

She hardly wrote songs or sang during this time as she believed it carried no purpose. In 2004, Sabrina gave her life to Christ, and started attending C.L.M (Christian Lifestyle Ministries) it wasn’t long after, that she received a word from the lord calling her to the music industry. Sabrina took that word and ran with it!! She started to write again joined her church worship team where God has been training her and preparing her for ministry, and recorded and released her debut Ep Titled GODS MUSIC.

The Lord healed her and blessed her with three children, delivered her from depression and low self-esteem and healed her broken heart! All the time she has been under the anointed leadership of senior Pastor Dr. Ionie Shas at C.L.M, God has been confirming his calling over her life and pouring his anointing on her, giving her songs direct from Heaven that will heal and deliver many broken and abused women. A voice that will minister to the heart.

Sabrina’s vision is to bring people back to the heart of worship and receive Christ, bringing restoration from emotional, physical, mental, sexual and drug abuse. She wants to empower women through Jesus Christ and help them become the women they are destined to be.

She had this to say about the Songs From Heaven, “This album contains prophetic songs from heaven that mirrored experiences in my life and in my Christian journey. My conversation and fellowship with God reminded me that he was real and working in my life. During these moments Jesus Christ showed me his love I was able to understand my identity in him through the exchange of these songs.”

Track Listing

1: Pieces Of Me.
2: Renew Your Mind.
3: Mystery
4: Deep Surface
5: The One Who Makes You Whole
6: Where Are You?
7: My Deliverer
8: Jesus (Peace)
9: The Way, The Truth, The Light
10: Simply For You.
11: Jesus Power (Power)

Click to purchase Songs From Heaven and for more info check her website.


You may also like

Leave a Reply

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Featured Video


Click To Watch

Follow Us

Scroll to Top